Special Events and Observances Committee

The committee is charged by the Select Board with overseeing the organization and implementation of the Town Center Celebration event.


 With the improvements being made in the Town Center including the creation of the Art & Innovation Center, the renovations of the Josiah Smith Tavern, and the reconstruction of the Town, it is important for the Town to take some time to honor the work done and the people who worked tirelessly to change the center of Weston for generations to come.  

This Temporary Committee meets periodically to plan for a special event(s) and will be charged with this work until such time as the Select Board dissolves the committee upon the conclusion of said event(s).   

Follow Progress

Visit the Celebrate Weston event page to stay current with the latest information. All meetings of the Committee are open to the public. Subscribe to receive email/text notifications of posted meeting agendas and how to participate. Meeting minutes are posted online once they have been approved by the committee.


The temporary committee is comprised of up to 10 voting members. 

  • Dusty Rhodes, Chair
  • Pamela Fox
  • Adrienne Giske
  • Steve Wagner 
  • Jean Arturi
  • Lee Johnson
  • Julie Johnstone
  • Ian Glover
  • Leslye Fligor
  • Nancy Piedra
  • Jeff Barz-Snell
  • Laurie Bent, Select Board Member
  • Michelle LeBlanc, Assistant to the Town Manager, Ex-Officio